about

Yevgeniya Radchenko  vocals

Yevgeniya Radchenko
vocals

Ivan Lysenkov  drums

Ivan Lysenkov
drums

Elmira Valeyeva  keyboards

Elmira Valeyeva
keyboards

Grigor Mkrtchian  guitars

Grigor Mkrtchian
guitars

Grigoriy Kornilayev  bass

Grigoriy Kornilayev
bass

Septem Voices are a Russian band formed in Ufa, in 2006. The unusual combination of female vocals, vivid rhythm section opposed to violin and keyboards lead melody lines has created the sound which is recognized by music lovers all over the country and worldwide. On-stage performances of the band make the unique sound stick in memory once and for all.

Since they started out in 2006, Septem Voices have many times performed and taken prizes at various famous festivals and song contests of regional, All-Russian and international importance in more than 30 cities as venues.

In the year of foundation the band started recording their debut LP Dlia Tebia (rus. Для Тебя, eng. For You). 14 musicians took part in it, including 5 session violinists, 2 violists and a cellist. Rich schedule of performances and a varied list of songs brought the result and in 2008 Septem Voices got signed to CD Maximum, a major Russian record label. Fusion of rock, gothic, folk, metal and neoclassicism - this is how the style was described by professionals receiving critical acclaim after the release of Dlia Tebia in 2009.

In 2011, the band signed to Irond and released their second full-length album called Koldovstvo (rus. Колдовство, eng. Sorcery). At the same time, the first music video for Skazki Krasok (rus. Сказки Красок, eng. Tales of Colours) was made.

Following the experimental trend, Septem Voices experienced either sounding more extreme and heavier, or using more acoustic instruments; this resulted in two new tracks: Istoriya Smerti (rus. История Смерти, eng. Story of Death) in 2012 and Dve Dorogi (rus. Две Дороги, eng. Two Roads) in 2013. These years are notable for improving the level of mixing and mastering, the band started working at European sound houses with Tom Mayer (Master of Servant). After EP Bez Vesny (rus. Без Весны, eng. Without Spring) was released in 2014, Septem Voices were signed to their new label, Fono.

In July, 2015, the band started recording their third full-length album with Yevgeniya Radchenko as a new singer. Basically recording took part at "Dobroliot" sound house, St. Petersburg. After a couple of months musicians came back to St. Petersburg where two new videos were filmed. At the moment the band have finished working on their latest album called Sut (rus. Суть, eng. The Essence) and are preparing to produce the videos.

The band:
Yevgeniya Radchenko - vocals
Ivan Lysenkov - drums, music, lyrics, arrangements
Elmira Valeyeva - keyboards
Grigor Mkrtchian - guitars
Grigoriy Kornilayev - bass

Discography:
2009 - Dlia Tebia (rus. Для Тебя, eng. For You) - LP, CD Maximum records
2011 - Koldovstvo (rus. Колдовство, eng. Sorcery) - LP, Irond records
2011 - Skazki Krasok (rus. Сказки Красок, eng. Tales of Colours) - SP
2012 - Istoriya Smerti (rus. История Смерти, eng. Story of Death) - SP
2013 - Dve Dorogi (rus. Две Дороги, eng. Two Roads) - SP
2014 - Bez Vesny (rus. Без Весны, eng. Without Spring) - EP, Fono records
2017 - Sut (rus. Суть, eng. The Essence) - LP

О группе

Евгения Радченко  вокал

Евгения Радченко
вокал

Иван Лысенков ударные

Иван Лысенков
ударные

Эльмира Валеева клавиши

Эльмира Валеева
клавиши

Григор Мкртчян  гитары

Григор Мкртчян
гитары

Григорий Корнилаев  бас

Григорий Корнилаев
бас

Septem Voices – российская группа, образованная в 2006 году в Уфе. Необычное сочетание женского вокала, мощной ритм-секции, скрипки и клавишных инструментов создали именно тот саунд, который сейчас узнают поклонники группы по всей стране и далеко за ее пределами. Звучание группы запоминается раз и навсегда на любой сцене.

С начала своей карьеры группа успела многократно выступить и победить на именитых региональных, федеральных и международных фестивалях и конкурсах, география выступлений SV насчитывает около 40 городов.

В 2006 году группа приступает к записи своего дебютного альбома «Для тебя». В записи принимают участие 14 музыкантов, в том числе 5 сессионных скрипок, 2 альта и виолончель. Плотный концертный график и разнообразный трек-лист приносят свои результаты: в 2008 году группа подписывает контракт с крупнейшим российским лейблом СД Максимум. Ярчайшая смесь рока, готики, фолка, неоклассических элементов и металла - именно так описали критики стиль музыки, который исполняет SV после выхода "Для тебя" в 2009 г.

В 2011 году после подписания второго контракта с лейблом Irond выходит второй полноформатный альбом группы под названием «Колдовство». В том же году группы снимает дебютный клип на интернет-сингл «Сказки красок».

Продолжая эксперименты со звуком, музыканты то уходят к более экстремальному тяжелому саунду, то работают в полуакустическом формате; в результате этих трудов группа выпускает еще два интернет-сингла: «История смерти» в 2012 и «Две дороги» в 2013. Попутно группа повышает качество сведения и мастеринга, начинает работу с европейскими студиями, привлекая к работе над материалом Tom Mayer (Master Of Servant) и в 2014 году, выпустив EP «Без весны», подписывает третий контракт с лейблом «Фоно».

В июле 2015 Septem Voices приступили к записи третьего полноформатного альбома с новой вокалисткой Евгенией Радченко. Запись основных партий проходит в студии «Добролёт» в Санкт Петербурге, а уже через полтора месяца музыканты возвращаются в северную столицу и снимают два клипа на песни с нового диска. На данный момент группа закончила запись третьего полноформатного альбома «Суть» и готовится к записи клипов.

Состав группы:
Евгения Радченко – вокал,
Иван Лысенков – ударные, музыка, слова, аранжировка,
Эльмира Валеева – клавиши,
Григор Мкртчян – гитары,
Григорий Корнилаев – бас.

Дискография:
2009 - Для тебя (LP, CD Maximum records)
2011 - Колдовство (LP, Irond records)
2011 - Сказки красок (SP)
2012 - История смерти (SP)
2013 - Две дороги (SP)
2014 - Без весны (EP, Fono records)
2017 - Суть (LP)